When you are satisfied that the case is resolved you can close the case by clicking the green resolve button. Categorise the case from the drop-down list and add an optional closing note before clicking the resolve button.
Once resolved the case is removed from the mentor level and can only be accessed by your school’s tootoot admin account holder or by the student who logged the case.
Watch out! Categories in the drop down list are listed alphabetically. You can start typing the category name (e.g. bullying) and it will take you to that category in the list.